Sponsored Links
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    interstellar is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    An honest opinion

    Advertisements



    -----------------------------
    Last edited by interstellar; 02-15-2017 at 02:54 AM.

  2. #2
    Zeedee is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    May I ask where you're from and where you plan on doing your residency (and rotations). Also, Where do you practice or hope to practice and is your degree from St.George's program elevant there? If not, what hurdles do you have to go through?
    I also do not hold a UK/EU/US passport and I'm in my 4th year at a quite prestigious university as well and I'm considering St.George at Nicosia as an option.

  3. #3
    fightorflight is offline Junior Member 523 points
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    73
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    There is no clear path. Happiness with the educational program is not the same as having job opportunities after graduation. Post graduate training posts in medicine are jealously guarded national resources, at least in the English-speaking world.

  4. #4
    AlexGemi is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just wanted to pop in and say thanks to the OP, I found these forums recently (today) and this part of the boards seem very active. Quite a lot of negativity in this section so thanks for the breath of fresh air and for the reliable accuracy as you are an actual student. God knows who those other people posting are, more than likely competitors who are hating (IMO).

  5. #5
    stevesgul2015 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    12
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sure i agree with you that students shouldnt be attacking other students, but if you're a prospective student you really DO need to realize that all this "negativity" is because there are a lot of negatives about this school that greatly outweigh the positives. i am also an actual student and i can vouch for all of the horrible things that happen here. Sure, nice facilities and the PBL system are great but you CAN and will find that at other medical schools that you WILL get into. Honestly, go to Ireland. Go to the UK. Go to a GOOD caribbean school like St. Georges in the caribbean, where they have a program where you can do one or two years in the UK.

  6. #6
    30001 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How are the Greek language classes they offer? I was thinking studying med and being in a Greek speaking environment would be a great way to learn the language. However, with such an organisational culture, that has been attested to, would that be too much of a distraction what ever your intentions were of joining the program?

Similar Threads

  1. Need an honest opinion
    By trashtalk in forum Xavier University School of Medicine, Aruba
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 06:01 PM
  2. Honest Opinion! :)
    By MissMD2011 in forum American University of Antigua (AUA)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 09:36 PM
  3. Honest Opinion
    By alex911 in forum Premed Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 12:01 PM
  4. In need of your honest opinion
    By Torontonian. in forum Medical University of the Americas (MUA) Nevis
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-21-2009, 09:59 PM
  5. Your Honest Opinion Please
    By NaturalMD7 in forum Medical University of the Americas (MUA) Nevis
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-24-2004, 09:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •