Sponsored Links
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Sergei is offline Junior Member 512 points
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Ukraine Educational Agent STUDY IN UKRAINE Review

    Advertisements



    As I discussed earlier with some senior members of this forum we would start putting some reviews on educational agents operating in Ukraine and Russia.
    It is being done with the purpose for foreign student not be mislead and become a victim of cowboy educational agent .

    Today on our website ******* : Course Finder we started reviewing services offered to students coming for studies to Ukraine.
    All the details of our investigation could be found at STUDY IN UKRAINE Education Agent ( Kiev) and would be replicated on to this forum.

    Today we will start with an agent called STUDY IN UKRAINE
    We came across this agent who claims they have plenty to offer for foreign students coming to study in Ukraine.

    As per info on agent website, for undisclosed fee they would make you happy by providing different sort of services tailored for foreign students coming for study to Ukraine.


    In our opinion some of the statements on their website could be misleading and needs further investigation.


    Bellow is the info that made to raise our eyebrows.


    Can we apply for the Work Permit after completion of the program?


    - Yes, you can apply for the Work Permit. Universities itself provides job placement in Ukraine and other western countries.




    Are Ukrainian degrees valued globally?


    - Yes, they are valued and recognised globally.


    Can we travel to any other countries while studying in Ukraine? Which countries, when and for how long?


    - Yes, you can travel to other countries like UK, Germany, Sweden, Italy, France, Poland, etc. during summer and winter vacations.




    On top of that they would provide you with:
    Assistance in Immigration Clearance in Ukraine.
    Apparently Ukraine has One of the Best Transportation systems in Europe.
    Enrichment of Experience through Visiting Professors from USA, CANADA, UK, etc.
    Three Months Summer Jobs during vacation in countries like U.K., SWEDEN, etc.
    Chances of Permanent Residence & Settlement in Europe after completion of study program.


    We have started our investigation and would update you with our findings in a short period of time.
    Please, bear with us for further upates


    Best Regards
    ******* Team


    We would really appreciate your comments and updates regarding this agent and especially would be great to hear from someone who has already dealt with an agent.
    Last edited by Sergei; 11-14-2011 at 10:24 PM.

  2. #2
    chapelier is offline Senior Member 528 points
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    780
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi,
    your website looks nice
    Actually it looks like soo many other agent websites
    But I don't understand the "services" you offer (and bill I assume, all this is not philantropic) ? the help to choose an agent? please be specific about it
    you got wrong for 1st "test" . Racus has , like most agents , very bad feedbacks (read witnesses on various forums..)
    Actually , russia is easy to apply by yourself , at the limit , one can ask a student for getting postal adress to request an invitation/ letter of acceptation for those who need it for visa , else go directly or email the faculty. cheaper and you have full control. Agents have a very bad tendency to delay and not care about your applications. Often dangerous when deadlines approach
    Ukraine Educational Agents Review-111115104440974384.jpg

    ps : sorry if my post looks like an "attack" but you came on a public forum . It's not just an agent window. please understand it , here we are students are try to find best solutions for students
    Last edited by chapelier; 11-15-2011 at 03:49 AM.

  3. #3
    Sergei is offline Junior Member 512 points
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    @Chapalier
    thanks for saying that site looks good.
    Trying to understand how businesses make money on-line? I thought you were going to devote your self to career in medicine.
    ******* as a business has nothing to do with Philanthropy and that is correct. Have you ever heard of courses: evening classes part time courses: undergraduate postgraduate courses or say University courses, university courses reviews, college course reviews UK ? we use the same business model. sorry, I just do not have time and do not see the need to explain here how on-line businesses operate all over the world. That has nothing to do with idea of our posting where we try to provide students with info about different agents and shame and name the cowboys.
    Should you have any info regarding RACUS just post it here on ******* : Course Finder Thanks
    Just simply saying RACUS is bad not good enough. Could you provide any evidence in support of your claim?
    Last edited by Sergei; 11-15-2011 at 04:41 AM.

  4. #4
    chapelier is offline Senior Member 528 points
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    780
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    that's not my job , but just here last year 3-4 algerian witnesses (in french use translator if needed) , Racus just left with their money racus - Forum Russie (I thnk they do this depending on the possibilities the "costumer" has to defend his case)
    And you're an agent. That actualy is the only relevant thing that was told so far. I don't consider agents as usefull. actually , on my experience , one can't never trust them for such important thing like putting all you personal datas/documents to apply to a faculty. that's why I prefer posting the "how to do it yourself , safely , and cheap" method.
    Last edited by chapelier; 11-15-2011 at 04:56 AM.

  5. #5
    Sergei is offline Junior Member 512 points
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for feedback
    - And you're an agent.
    You are obsessed with an idea to prove that I am an agent. That is funny It is very interesting to know how I can be an agent living and operating from UK. Do you have any idea how much has been invested in ******* : Course Finder ? and mind you the site is still being developed and requires more funds to be put in. Agent would never do that! You made me smile again, THANKS!

    Thanks for the link but it is a shame we do not speak French. We will try to use French tranlator. It is really bad if RACUS took the money and disappeared. We would be in touch with them as soon as we get more info asking them to prove the opposite.

    -- I don't consider agents as useful
    You do not but some people do and that is why we publish agents profile on our site to let students know as much details as possible
    I think they can be useful if the student needs to travel in the middle of nowhere in Russia

    - that's why I prefer posting the "how to do it yourself , safely , and cheap" method
    If I arrive to Romania and I do not speak the lingua. It could be tricky to get to the uni. that is why DIY is not always the best of available options.
    Last edited by Sergei; 11-15-2011 at 05:52 AM.

  6. #6
    chapelier is offline Senior Member 528 points
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    780
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    so you are someone billing something about student placement but you don't want to be called agent ...
    from what I understand , being in uk , your only advices can be to direct someone towards (another) agent?
    When I first came to Romania , I got my letter of acceptance alone. Not speaking 1 word of Romanian. You know , there's an international language (english) shich helps for it?
    DIY (do it yourself) is safer , quicker and cheaper. never let your personal documents to someone. as you read , Racus for instance doesn't hesitate to just steal the money. imagine about safety of your documents
    AVOID AGENTS
    Apply to:
    Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation
    Shabolovka 33
    Moscow 113819
    Russian Federation
    Tel: +7(095) 9545-127
    Fax: +7(095) 2375-400


    Shabolovka 33
    Moscow 113819
    Russian Federation
    Tel: +7(095) 9545-469
    Fax: +7(095) 9545-353
    E-mail: [email protected]
    STUDENT VISA PROCESS
    Process to obtain Russian Student Visa for international students
    Russia requires visas for nearly all visitors. Anyone seriously considering a long stay in Russia should read the Russian visa information so as to understand the different types of visas, who is eligible for them, and what restrictions may exist. Student visa is issued only for students, who come to Russia for study programs or enrolling on a course to a Russian university/school. This is the best kind of visa in terms of flexibility, but you can only get it if you applied to a Russian university, school or an institution and will study there.

    Studying in a university
    If you are thinking about doing an exchange with one of the Russian universities (also known as "visiting scholars" or "stazhirovka" in Russian), you will need to submit your data to the university and the "foreign department" of the university will take care of all the formalities. They will submit all your data to the immigration officials and have your student invitation ready in about 2 to 6 weeks (may take longer at MGU - Moscow State University). After that, the "foreign department" of the university where you will be studying will either send you the invitation by post, by fax, or send the invitation by telex directly to the consulate where you will apply for your visa and you'll just need to know the telex number when you apply. Usually, the student visa doesn't have a limited validity, it is extended all the time, depending on how long you study.

    Studying in a language school
    If your language school is attached to some Russian educational body you will get a student visa and the process will be about the same as the one described for universities above. However, if it is a private school, they will most likely make a normal tourist (up to 1 month), or so-called "business" (which is a name for a long-term visas) invitation, which you will need to submit to a Russian consulate to get a Russian visa. When you apply to the consulate for a student visa, you'll need to pay a normal fee, which will be about the same as for a tourist visa ($50-$150, depending on processing time).

    Russian Visa Registration
    Once you arrive to Russia, you will need to register your visa within the first 72 hours (excluding weekends and holidays) after your arrival. It is very important to get the registration done right. It is always the obligation of your inviting party (university, language school, business organization) to arrange your visa registration, because if they don't do it, you will have to pay fines and may be deported from Russia, and they may lose their education license. So, check beforehand that the place where you're going to study can provide your visa registration without a problem. It is very easy for universities to get your visa registered: you will just need to bring them your passport with Russian visa and migration cards (that you get at the border) and the university's "foreign department" will submit your documents to OVIR (immigration officials) to register your visa. It will take about 1 week and you will have a registration stamp on your visa. Normally, the registration can be done for the period of your visa, however, if it is not, it will be relatively easy to prolong it if you're still studying in the university. Just don't forget to submit your documents again when the time comes.
    If one student is offering to give few advices more , please share here
    and take the list of medical faculties Directory of Medical Schools in Russian Federation , contact them directly

    agents are not specialy welcome on student forums. Most are scams. And we don't need them . they create a business that shouldn't exist , at least for easy to be admitted countries like ukraine or russia
    As you know how to publish a website , instead of trying to orientate students towards thieves / agents who will screw applicants , why don't you publish simply a page on how to apply for medical school? nothing more than the few informations quoted here , plus 2-3 feedbacks from former students to confirm details would be very helpfull. As you said yourself , you don't even live in russia.
    Last edited by chapelier; 11-15-2011 at 07:14 AM.

  7. #7
    Sergei is offline Junior Member 512 points
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    @Chap.....

    -- so you are someone billing something about student

    What a naive attitude! You are living in a different world.
    In UK or any other western counties no one is going to pay a penny for something about students. Your genius ideas on e-commerce do make my day Well done, chap....!
    Last edited by Sergei; 11-15-2011 at 10:08 AM.

  8. #8
    basit is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I wanna apply to Ukraine but there are so many services I don't know which one to trust, I would greatly appreciate if you guys could tell me about one that's trust worthy and helpful.

  9. #9
    Erickat is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    [QUOTE=chapelier;1421372] hi I'll love to have the link to the pages where they talk about racus, my daughter is applying for it and I'm scared about it

Similar Threads

  1. Educational Background
    By 'cuse in forum Residency Match Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 02:05 PM
  2. Educational Loan through TFC
    By ahsan in forum Financial Aid Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2005, 09:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •