Sponsored Links
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 88
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: How to file a complaint against Ross University

  1. #1
    green1999 is offline Member 49 points
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    127
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    How to file a complaint against Ross University

    Advertisements



    1) Contact Bloomberg, Ms. Janet Lorin: jlorin@bloomberg.net
    2) Visit "http://RossU.net" to file a complaint

    Update: If you have been victimized by Ross University and their attorney, you can file a complaint against Ross Attorney and their law firm with Departmental Disciplinary Committee for the First Department: 61 Broadway, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10006. (212) 401-0800. You can download a template from here ("http://rossu.net/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Template.pdf"




    Note:

    When you file a complaint with Ross University, Ross does not usually respond. If, however, the complaint could be damaging to the school, then Ross may contact you through the Office of the Ombudsman. The Ombudsman works for Ross. It is his job to protect the university from complaints and/or allegations. The Ombudsman will first recommend that you sign a non-disparagement agreement mediated through Ross’ attorney, William Guyves, so you can continue your education. Their attorney always chooses the New Jersey court as the venue for any problems that may arise from the agreement. The New Jersey court has provided 100% favorable judgments for Ross in the past with no wins for the students. This is called forum shopping: choosing New Jersey as a venue to provide Ross University with a favorable judgment.

    If you do sign the agreement, you are giving up your right to file a complaint. Then they make your life a living hell. For example, they will delay scheduling your rotations, or they may contact your clinical supervisors to disparage you, or they will place you into a low-end affiliated hospital where you’ll not receive any clinical experience, essentially undermining your chances for success. Even if you decide to transfer to another Caribbean medical school, Ross will contact your new school to increase your chances of dismissal.

    If you don’t sign the agreement, they will find a way to kick you out of the program. If you file a lawsuit against them, they have deep pockets, a legal team fighting for them, and the patience to drag out your case until you have become financially, emotionally, and psychologically exhausted. Students have lost most lawsuits against Ross/DeVry because the judges often side with the major corporations.

    Here is how Ross University is disseminating threat again frees speech on ValueMd:

    By rokshana: yes, but Ross has the money and clout of DeVry....probably a bit more than you can handle...keep talking on here....vmd is not as anonymous as you think...ross serves vmd, they will be able to connect your posts here with you....you know that right?

    By rokshana: be careful... Ross might sue you (again...).
    Last edited by green1999; 10-19-2013 at 08:10 AM.

  2. #2
    green1999 is offline Member 49 points
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    127
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am not afraid of personal threats against me and my family by Ross University.

  3. #3
    kerpal is offline Junior Member 518 points
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    64
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I just attended a secret meeting between the CEO of Devry, the owner of ValueMD, and Janet Lorin. Everyone is laughing at you behind your back.

    Trust no one...
    jmse7en likes this.

  4. #4
    hmania is offline Junior Member 511 points
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    36
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Green, no one should be bringing your family into this personal vendetta against Ross. Its all you and honestly, what do you hope to gain from this? I read valuemd b/c there are many people in the same boat that I am in... and we can't get into a US school b/c either low mcat or low gpa and we exhausted all routes towards US school. I feel like your posts add little value to this thread. I get that you are strong minded about this entire plan to singlehandedly take down ROSS, but your energy and time should be spent finding a new career & spending time with your family. Just my 2 cents.

  5. #5
    devildoc8404's Avatar
    devildoc8404 is offline Ultimate Member 12699 points
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Confoederatio Helvetica
    Posts
    5,149
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Were Assange and Snowden there, too?

    Quote Originally Posted by kerpal View Post
    I just attended a secret meeting between the CEO of Devry, the owner of ValueMD, and Janet Lorin. Everyone is laughing at you behind your back.

    Trust no one...

    "When I haven't any
    blue... I use red
    ."
    - Pablo Picasso

    BA - Oregon MS - BYU MD - MU-Sofia
    Clinical Research Fellow / Resident
    Fleet Marine Force Hospital Corpsman 1996-2003


  6. #6
    devildoc8404's Avatar
    devildoc8404 is offline Ultimate Member 12699 points
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Confoederatio Helvetica
    Posts
    5,149
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This is getting both ridiculous and sad at the same time.

    Quote Originally Posted by green1999 View Post
    I am not afraid of personal threats against me and my family by Ross University.

    "When I haven't any
    blue... I use red
    ."
    - Pablo Picasso

    BA - Oregon MS - BYU MD - MU-Sofia
    Clinical Research Fellow / Resident
    Fleet Marine Force Hospital Corpsman 1996-2003


  7. #7
    rokshana is offline Member Guru 11644 points
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    12,099
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by green1999 View Post
    1) Contact Bloomberg, Ms. Janet Lorin: jlorin@bloomberg.net
    2) Visit "http://RossU.net" to file a complaint

    Thanks
    poor thing..her spam mail is working overtime...
    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Attending
    ABIM certified IM
    ValueMD-the place "where nothing makes sense, but everything is related-fellow vmd'r gabon

  8. #8
    jmse7en's Avatar
    jmse7en is offline Junior Member 518 points
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    74
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is the whitehouse after you as well? I thought it was only after me and my money!

    Quote Originally Posted by green1999 View Post
    I am not afraid of personal threats against me and my family by Ross University.

  9. #9
    siheg's Avatar
    siheg is offline Elite Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,248
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jmse7en View Post
    Is the whitehouse after you as well? I thought it was only after me and my money!

    If you guys are tired of his antics as much as you proclaim to be, perhaps you should stop egging him on.
    Untel and jmse7en like this.
    Center For Kids Who Can't Read Good: https://Hidden Content google_ad_section_end -->

  10. #10
    kerpal is offline Junior Member 518 points
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    64
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by siheg View Post
    If you guys are tired of his antics as much as you proclaim to be, perhaps you should stop egging him on.
    I'm not tired of his antics. He's brought life to this dead forum and is highly entertaining.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Complaint filed against Ross University with DOE
    By connexity in forum Ross University School of Medicine
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-24-2011, 01:06 PM
  2. Action Against Ross University- Complaint filed against Ross to DOE
    By connexity in forum Ross University School of Medicine
    Replies: 109
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 03:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •