Sponsored Links
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    D4run is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Complaint on UMFT

    Advertisements



    Hello everyone.
    I want to know the advice of fellow forum members here on my doubts. I would really appreciate if someone can answer these things.
    To begin with, I've applied (Non-EU Medicine English Faculty) at UMFT Victor Babes for this academic year, but I've got rejected. Not just me, almost everyone from my country has been rejected. However, unlike them; I'm not on the bottom of the list. I'm on the 2nd position waiting list. I want to know why:-

    1> The website says the seats would be redistributed to rejected candidates in the exact order if the accepted ones cancel/leave their seat vacant. 88 people have been accepted. It's highly unlikely for all of them to accept alltogether. Even if we assume that all the 88 candidates have accepted, why isn't the university uploading a CONFIRMATORY LIST on the same? How are we, the candidates, to know the position of vacant seats if any? How will we know if someone has indeed cancelled/vacated? Even Iasi has put up confirmatory lists saying candidates who have 'confirmed' their places. Why is UMFT not doing so too?

    2> The website says 50 places for Gen. Medicine but 88 candidates have been accepted. Why this discrepancy? Also, I got to know they're trying to increase seats to 100; but no one has an idea regarding if the Ministry has accepted this proposal.

    3> Out of 88, 61 Israeli candidates have been selected. Why are such a greater proportion of Israelis selected; not just in UMFT but also at other universities (if u check the list of Constanta..).
    I have also prepared a statistics, hv a look at it and see if it's a fair game:
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Hc&usp=sharing

  2. #2
    drake_stallion is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    43
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    which COUNTRY ARE YOU FROM??and about selecting israel candidates thats the universities decision and no use bragging about something thats been aldready done,and romania is always a bit late when it come to''everything''..so i would advice you to wait for another week maximum..for them to release the confirmatory list,and seriously stop complaining about the college and their opinions and decisions your the one seeking admission there ,they dont want you ...im not being rude but try focusing on WHY U GOT REJECTED ,maybe u have lesser extracurricular ,no work experience ,imperfect health certificate and maybe people from israel did their pre-med,shadowed surgeons lol,i can keep giving you a long list like this on why they rejected you but the fact is you gotta go out there and do the battle if u want ''in'' man

  3. #3
    D4run is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi drake, I appreciate your response.
    To answer your questions, I'm not dumb to submit an incomplete application. Yes, I have submitted all those extra voluntary work certificates, NGO certificate, Health certificate, as well as a 'recommendation letter'. I also put in my clinical knowledge skills experience. Infact, I also gave a 'letter of motivation' which, perhaps, is only given for countries like US/UK and not for Romania! No one is cribbing, but when partiality strikes you; you're compelled to. Analyze the list. Even if their Israeli selection is justified, why aren't they willing to put up the confirmatory list? The fact is Israel is helping them in funding some research work (this is what I heard, I can't say if that's happening.)
    However, pls consider my 1st and 2nd point regarding a confirmatory list and the seats. How are we supposed to know how many candidates have vacated? You're telling to wait for a week, It's been 25 days (the list was out on 30th Aug; the candidates were to confirm their place by 3rd Sept).
    It's not just UMFT, it's all the univs as I've already mentioned. Check the list of Constanta and see the ethnicity there too and revert me.
    Last edited by D4run; 09-25-2013 at 11:34 AM.

  4. #4
    drake_stallion is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    43
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    look bro i dont care if your dumb or intelligent !!what your try'na say is that the reason you didnt get in is because of partiality by the college admission body,but which country are you from really??because you might be a ,''HIGH RISK CITIZEN ''for them ,so they might have thought why take the risk,,anyways your still in the waiting list which is a good thing...there's nothing else you can do man but wait,FACE IT!!or you could fly to romania and check out on stuff if you really wanna get ''only''this college...and no cluj chooses many germans,carol davila is filled with students from england and each unniversity so on and so forth

  5. #5
    D4run is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If you think my reason was wrong, then you'll know it yourself! It was not for nothing that an Israeli delegation met the Univ earlier this Sept..Let's wait and see what turns up.
    Anyway, even if you keep aside my reasons; and assume the selection point justified, then why aren't they putting the CONFIRMATORY LIST?! Look, I would not go running if I were on the bottom of the list. I'm the 2nd one on the waiting list. It's very distressful when they don't communicate any update about vacated seats. I'm waiting like forever.
    Also, check out Iasi's website. They've uploaded a very systematic list, specifying also the reason they did NOT accept/reject the candidate and also the date of issuing the Acceptance to the particular candidate: Pls hv a look - http://www.umfiasi.ro/Documents/Admi...icine24.09.pdf

    Now, compare this with UMFT! Even if you put my point aside regarding ethnicity, why is there not such a transparent list like Iasi? And why do they don't put up a confirmatory list?! That's my whole point.

    Tell me where in the world is it possible that all candidates accept their seats in the first round? And literally ALL? It's highly unlikely to happen. So why is it that they refuse to divulge any info?
    Last edited by D4run; 09-26-2013 at 08:36 AM.

  6. #6
    ireland 200 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello I have read ur information above and when I was looking at the candidates I noticed a lot of Israel people getting the letter of acceptance letter that what I was thinking as well

  7. #7
    D4run is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Ireland200,
    It's great to know that you're on the same lines as me.. It's a very very distressful and harrowing time for me, knowing that I'm the 2nd candidate on the waiting list yet missing it just due to callous attitude of the univ authorities!

  8. #8
    ireland 200 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yea D4run i just want to ask u a question how long does it take to receive a letter of acceptance and have u got the letter of acceptance yet.

  9. #9
    ireland 200 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    heyy drake can u tell me why they reject people is it becuse of their marks or the documents they have send????

  10. #10
    D4run is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    36
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    No, I didn't get yet. I won't probably.
    Although there's a definite possibility for them to reject you due to low grades/incomplete file; beware - there's a highest possibility which you can attribute to politics and inside dealings with organisations/governments..

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Received Letter of Accepted for Victor Babes UMFT... What Next ??
    By iRahul in forum Romanian Medical Schools
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-01-2013, 05:56 AM
  2. Complaint
    By Shiz77 in forum The Suggestion Box & Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 10:12 AM
  3. a complaint
    By jim in forum Ross University School of Medicine
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-15-2007, 10:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •