Sponsored Links
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    md90's Avatar
    md90 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,403
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0
    Images
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    your opinion, please...

    Advertisements



    The truth is that the school in Belize doesn't have a good reputation, but that really has very little to do with how much its license cost and everything to do with the quality of its professors and its administration.
    --was written by tyson today at 3:13pm

    Being a MUA-Belize student, I was not happy to read this. I feel that I rec'd a good foundation of my basic sciences; The professors were and are competent. I do understand that the school is relatively young compared to other schools. And yes, the school has its' problems. But why would someone say that we do not have a good reputation? Is this from the "merger" with St. Chris and/or have most students thought this?

    I want to know your opinion... please; I do encourage all comments but please no bashing or rudeness... we are professionals... if you don't want to write in the forum, please PM me... thank you.

  2. #2
    pruritis_ani is offline Senior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    566
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I would say that the "merger" with SC can only hurt MUA Belize. You saw what the SC owner did to the students over there...I would be very skeptical and worried if I were a current MUA Belize student.

    Personally, I don't see that the school gained much, as most SC students seem to be staying with the Senegal group. IMHO, MUA-belize hurt the reputation of the school more than anything by doing business with somebody like Mr. L.
    Last edited by pruritis_ani; 04-09-2006 at 10:23 PM.

  3. #3
    Tyson's Avatar
    Tyson is offline Member 511 points
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    263
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi md90,

    I meant no offense to you or the other students at MUA-Belize it is really not the students fault when the school they go to has problems.

    MUA-Nevis seams to be doing better all the time and Saba is now California approved. However, MUA-Belize is no longer affiliated with Saba or with MUA-Nevis, and is affiliating itself with St Chris.

    I have had correspondence with St Chris students. It is really sick what has been done to them. I would be very concerned about a school that is willing to affiliate itself with St Chris. I hope that all of the foreign medical schools around the world will give consideration to the students the will be looking for new schools now that St Chris is going away. However, I also hope that they will distance themselves from the administration that wronged those students.

    I hope all goes well for you at MUA-Belize and that St Chris does not damage MUA's fledgling reputation.

    Tyson

  4. #4
    dt
    dt is offline Elite Member 510 points
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    2,794
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    This "merger" shows the colors of the MUA-Belize owners. And now with Mr. L involved, I shudder...

    But what do I know? These things may work out in the long run.
    Last edited by dt; 04-09-2006 at 10:50 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Your opinion please!
    By confused_soul in forum St. Georges University School of Medicine
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 10:29 PM
  2. Opinion?
    By Dr E in forum Main Foreign Medical Schools Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-22-2006, 06:44 PM
  3. what is your opinion?
    By IMG SURVIVOR in forum Pathology Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-16-2006, 10:16 PM
  4. an opinion please
    By childofthe80s in forum Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara (UAG)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-17-2005, 09:54 PM
  5. opinion
    By august in forum American University of the Caribbean (AUC)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-13-2005, 09:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •