I have a room available in a house that I own. The rent is $750 plus utilities. Utils include gas, electric, water/sewer, internet and a biweekly cleaning service. There would be a total of 3 people in the house so split 3 ways, the total for utils is usually around $100 per month each. The room has its own bathroom and is furnished with a queen size bed, desk, wardrobe, closet, and dresser. The 2 other people living in the house are both male medical students at University of Maryland. The house is recently renovated and is very nice. Granite counters, gas stove, dishwasher, gas grill, washer/dryer, LCD TV, Stereo, etc. It's a great neighborhood and we know the neighbors pretty well. We don't have parking, but we are close to Riverside Park and you can always find a place on the street (no permit required). We usually bike to work so if you are rotating at UMMS, Mercy, or Union biking is a good option. Really, you can even walk to UMMS or Mercy, although it would take about 45 mins. Franklin Square or St. Agnes you would want to drive to but we are very close to the freeway so it would be a quick drive (less than 10 mins to St. Agnes and less than 20 mins to Franklin Square). The neighborhood is awesome. Federal Hill is one of the more desirable neighborhoods in Baltimore and it's close (about 10 mins walking) to the harbor as well as tons of nightlife. There is free public transportation (hybrid city buses) within 2 blocks of the house. We know most of our neighbors and they are all very cool. The room is available immediately and lease length is negotiable. I can accomodate whatever your rotation schedule is.

Please let me know if you would be interested. You can contact me at jbergqui at gmail dot com.