Sponsored Links
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    tigershark7 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Opinions on Parker Chiropractic College?

    Advertisements



    Im considering Transferring to Parker from Life University does anyone have any experience ? I esp want to get back closer to the west coast at least closer in travel, the east bay is to expensive for me to have a house up there during school with family. I don't like the direction life is going in and possibly facing sanctions from CCE... I absolutely despise GA. I have done about 100 units total I'm sure there will be issues in transfer credits from quarter to trimester. Considering all my options? I have read some good reviews but some bad reviews about schedule and structure of classes 7 am to 5 pm everyday very little time sometimes 17 tests in a row over 17 days ? and clinic requires 250 patients *new? anyone know any recent graduates ? Cost of living and amenities agree with me all I know is I have to get out of GA at all costs.

  2. #2
    leadsled is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    827
    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Although I have no DC experience, generally one gets screwed when transferring credits. Thats been my experience in program transfer. You should finish where you started. Best option in my opinion. Of course if you have no choice because of sanctions all the best!
    Last edited by leadsled; 10-02-2017 at 02:32 AM.

  3. #3
    BenjaminAnderson is offline Junior Member 511 points
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    21
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You might be facing a lot of difficulties to get a transfer

  4. #4
    Doc Mobile is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    81
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You won’t know everything until you discuss it with the prospective transfer school. Get unofficial transcript copies if possible. Some schools are on quarter system, most are on Trimesters. Life had a problem in the past under a different administration. Check the recent report by CCE as to length of current cycle and any discrepancies that have been identified. CCE is presently the only agency recognized by DOE, so it’s much less confusing than in previous years.

  5. #5
    joyknights is offline Junior Member 511 points
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    19
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I haven't been there, but you can go to Unigo, then type in the name of the college/university and you will be able to find meaningful reviews.

  6. #6
    Doc Mobile is offline Junior Member 510 points
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    81
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Life used to be a Philosphy-based school, they had a class every term. I believe Parker is more middle of the road, philosophy is taught but also is a lot of DDX. (The two don’t have to be mutually exclusive) Does every patient have subluxation? Probably, but some have other conditions too. How common are DM, CVD and CA in our N. American society?
    Last edited by Doc Mobile; 11-09-2018 at 10:56 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Chiropractic Medicine & Chiropractic Physicians Moving forward !!!
    By CARICOM-MED in forum Chiropractic Schools
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 11:08 PM
  2. Parker College Has a New Name
    By AgActual in forum Chiropractic Schools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 11:04 AM
  3. Texas Chiropractic College??
    By rKrause in forum Chiropractic Schools
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 12:40 PM
  4. Chiropractic Diploma(DC) Vs. Doctor of Chiropractic Medicine(DCM)
    By CARICOM-MED in forum Chiropractic Schools
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 03:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •