Sponsored Links
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    kingston is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Transferring to Aureus for Rotations - Need honest opinion

    Advertisements



    Hello,

    I am currently a student at a medical school in the caribbean. I am a Canadian student and our school recently lost OSAP. So I am planing on transferring to Aureus.

    Could you please give me a honest opinion about how Aureus is and the locations and quality of rotations. I have read some conflicting information on here.

    Please tell me the truth about the school good or bad, I just want to know what I am getting into.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    medstudent0 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingston View Post
    Hello,

    I am currently a student at a medical school in the caribbean. I am a Canadian student and our school recently lost OSAP. So I am planing on transferring to Aureus.

    Could you please give me a honest opinion about how Aureus is and the locations and quality of rotations. I have read some conflicting information on here.

    Please tell me the truth about the school good or bad, I just want to know what I am getting into.

    Thanks

    You havent' stated which school you attend?

  3. #3
    kingston is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    WindsorUSOM

  4. #4
    medstudent0 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingston View Post
    WindsorUSOM
    Sorry man, im currently in PremMed in Aureus, so I don't know much about their MD program yet.

    Can you tell me how you found XUSOM? Would you recommend it to any student?

  5. #5
    zsleek is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    6
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How is it at the Premed in Aureus? Are okay with it? Is it up to your expectation? Are doing it in Ontario or at Aruba?

  6. #6
    medstudent0 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am doing the premed in Vancouver, BC. The level of the premed is decent. But thats how it is for all premed students of all caribbeans. I heard our teachers are really good in MD once we get to Aruba

  7. #7
    getmydegree123 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Aureus university is a great experience.

  8. #8
    medlife12817 is offline Newbie 510 points
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    2
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    are you currently a student at aureus?

  9. #9
    Idktriple6's Avatar
    Idktriple6 is offline Junior Member 511 points
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    63
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Aureus University is listed in the World Directory of Medical Schools. However, it is not accredited by CAAM-HP or ACCM.




    Do not be fooled and Instead of asking for opinions of a school on a forum. You should also do more in depth research, such as looking up the accreditation websites like CAAM-HP/ACCM, rather than the schools' websites for confirmation of being "appropriately" accredited.
    Last edited by Idktriple6; 05-15-2018 at 06:47 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Need an honest opinion
    By trashtalk in forum Xavier University School of Medicine, Aruba
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 06:01 PM
  2. Honest Opinion! :)
    By MissMD2011 in forum American University of Antigua (AUA)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 09:36 PM
  3. Honest Opinion
    By alex911 in forum Premed Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 12:01 PM
  4. In need of your honest opinion
    By Torontonian. in forum Medical University of the Americas (MUA) Nevis
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-21-2009, 09:59 PM
  5. Your Honest Opinion Please
    By NaturalMD7 in forum Medical University of the Americas (MUA) Nevis
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-24-2004, 09:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •