Hi,

We are a medical student couple looking for a roommate to fill our second bedroom in our 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment from October 6, 2012 - November 6, 2012 and longer if needed. This apartment is month to month.

The room available is completely furnished with a bed, dresser, internet and a/c. You will also have your own private bathroom. The living room is equipped with cable tv, couch, and dining table. The kitchen contains toaster oven, oven, gas stove, coffee pot, refrigerator, dishes, pots, and utensils.

The monthly rent for the room is $1000. This would include the furnished room with your own bathroom and internet. Utilities are include up to $100 for the whole apartment in which whatever cost arises after that we will split down the middle. I already put down the security deposit for $1000, so you would split the deposit with me and pay $500 for the deposit upon move in.

There is a bus stop outside the apartment and a recessed driveway for a car. This apartment is 1 bus ride from Wyckoff Heights Medical Center and 2 bus rides from Interfaith Medical Center and Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center. The apartment is 2 blocks away from the Bed-Stuy YMCA and from the grocery store. The laudromat is 1 block away from the apartment.

We are a clean quiet Indian couple who is looking for a clean quiet roommate. Couples welcome.

There are also other medical students living in the building. Please look at the cross streets listed below to see if this works for you.

Check out my craigslist ad for pictures: search kingsbrook/wyckoff/interfaith medical student couple