PDA

View Full Version : Visas, Kimberli Cox, Dr.B, Living in Australia, MBBS

Hanson
03-15-2003, 03:00 PM
obtaining the visa
by Amber (Login tree_sap)

Hi Wade-
I found a good website that answered all my questions about getting the student visa for Australia. As you know, I am not done with the process either, but I understand why you might be unwilling to send your passport off to the embassy! If you are planning to travel to SE Asia before the program begins, I would definitely request the required documents from DIMA as soon as possible. The visa requires a medical screening (UA and chest X-ray) as well as the forms you can request electronically (but they will send via regular mail).

http://www.austemb.org/DIMA/

Sorry I am not an expert at this, but this is what I have learned so far. Good luck!

Just out of curiosity, anyone planning on "seeing the country" before Flinders begins (1/29/02)?

Amber

Posted on Jul 12, 2001, 10:30 AM
from IP address 216.160.107.49
Edit Message Delete Message Respond to this message

Return to Index

thanks amber
by wmg (Login wmg)

Hi Amber. How are things? That was a great URL, thanks. It looks like a pain in the butt because the embassy will not issue a visa less than three months from start date which means I'm gonna cut it really close. I want to spend two months in SE Asia/India before arriving. How did you hear 01/29? Is that the date we need to be there? Enjoy your time now, are you preparing or studying at all? What are your plans? Will you try and travel around Aus before commencing studies? I figure I'll see enough in the four years I am there. REMEMBER, Qantas honors Alaska Airlines frequent flier and only charges 10,000 miles for a two stop round trip ticket. My wife just left to spend the remainder of summer in Seattle, I envy you both. I would love a double skinny right about now...Wade

Posted on Jul 13, 2001, 11:44 AM
from IP address 161.223.167.84

Return to Index

alternative loans
by jjs12 (Login jjs12)