PDA

View Full Version : to doc



Asclepius1
04-26-2005, 06:41 PM
dear doc...there is prb with server of chatroom...need to do something...pl...do it...

heineken7232
04-26-2005, 08:32 PM
dear doc...there is prb with server of chatroom...need to do something...pl...do it...

What is the problem? I see that there are 12 people right now using the chat room without any problems. Please let me know what the problem is and we'll look into it. Thanks.

Asclepius1
04-26-2005, 09:17 PM
dear doc,
i daily use chatroom
when i try to connnect i get following message

Enter username and password from USMLE.ca or ValueMD
Connecting To Server...
Error Connecting. Please try again.
....
pl look in to it.
thanx in advance
with regards


megs

heineken7232
04-26-2005, 11:42 PM
Hi megs. Have you tried this from a different computer/location, or do you know if this is happening to others as well? Are you able to log in sometimes, or never? Do you have the latest java software? If not you can download a copy for free from here (http://www.java.com/en/index.jsp). I'm just trying to figure out if it is a problem on our end or possibly with your connection, especially since there were quite a few people using the chat today. Please provide any details to assist us. Thanks.

Asclepius1
04-27-2005, 08:39 AM
hi doc,
i tried to log on from different computer, but there also i am getting same error massage.
2 days back i was able to log on some times after repeated attempts but yesterday i could not log in at all, i tried conthiuously..but it was invain.
i tried to log on from different browsers..but not succesful..

Asclepius1
04-27-2005, 11:25 AM
dear doc,
as per u r advise , i installed java from the link provided by u.
i tired to log on after updating, but it was not succesful
it is showing the same error message

Asclepius1
04-28-2005, 05:12 PM
thank u very much doc.

heineken7232
04-28-2005, 10:24 PM
Sorry I didnt reply soon, but just saw this now. When you say that you tried a different computer, do you mean from a different location? The reason I'm asking is because others do not seem to be having this problem and I believe the chats are going on as usual.
A couple of things to try might be to clear your browser's cache and cookies. In IE, this is located under "tools", then "internet options". In firefox, its "tools", "options", "privacy". Do you have a firewall or antivirus software set up which might prevent you from accessing it? Also, there are two locations for the chat. One is http://usmle.valuemd.com/chat.htm and the other is http://www.usmle.ca/chat.htm . You should try both locations just in case.
Beyond that, I would need to have someone more tech knowledgable help you out because it's above my scope of knowledge. Let me know if any of the above helps.

Asclepius1
05-04-2005, 03:48 PM
thanx doc...
now i have no prb in entering chatroom







Copyright © 2003-2018 ValueMD, LLC. All rights reserved.