PDA

View Full Version : Step 3 experience

Asclepius1
04-25-2005, 10:14 PM
I just received my Step 3 results and got 93. It was pretty surprising since I just wanted to pass. Before the exam, I studied for 11/2 months about 5-6 hours a day and and only reviewed Kaplan Step 2&3 notes, especially IM and Peds. No Swanson, no ethics reviews, no Firts Aid or any other books. For all of you who have not taken the exam yet, do a lot of questions and review the feedback. It is the most useful thing to do. I used the Kaplan Qbank and Qbook but it sounds as UW Qbank is pretty good too. About CS cases, not a big deal, just think simple, have lots of common sense and master the software.
GL

Asclepius1
05-06-2005, 09:58 PM
Can i email you/i need some guidence regarding step 3.i have already kaplan notes .

Asclepius1
05-06-2005, 10:02 PM
Can i email you/i need some guidence regarding step 3.i have already kaplan notes .

My email address is
[email protected]

Asclepius1
05-16-2005, 03:35 PM
how well were you doing on k qbank?

Asclepius1
06-06-2005, 08:08 PM
hi , I also need help for adivce for step 3.
thanks

Asclepius1
06-06-2005, 08:32 PM
congrats.. did you find the questions particularly long? Obvious answers? Not so obvious? Very "not so obvious" Did you get a lot of peds and ob? Must be psyched... no more usmle!

Unregistered
08-10-2005, 03:38 PM
Congratulations!
It is such an admired achievement I even dare not to dream.
As a successful step 3 conquerer, could you give any thoughts about how to improve reading speed while learning step 3 knowledge ( don't have to do special general English reading course)? I am a step 3 taker for 2 years and repeatedly failed. However I don't think I am a poor learner at all---I had wonderful Toeful score, GRE score >1250 (V + M), step 1 & 2 both above 80s (1st try & 2nd try) and finished residency with very good standing (residency in service tests high above average).