PDA

View Full Version : Internship or Residency for non-EU or International medical graduates

lisa1921
01-16-2016, 11:10 PM
Hello Everyone :)

I am an indian, currently studying in a medical college in Malaysia. I am going to graduate in 2017. I am kind of in a huge trouble now, you see I cant do my internship in Malaysia because I am a foreign student and I cant do it in India also as because our degree is a twinning program. I was wondering, is it possible for me to do my medical internship anywhere else in the world except for US UK ? And how should I apply? I also want to do my postgraduation in Pediatrics. And I am thinking of doing a residency in pediatrics in Germany or any other European countries who will accept my degree. But to apply for that what should I do? How should I apply and through whom?
Looking forward to your kind replies. Please please help me in this :(

devildoc8404
01-17-2016, 09:00 PM
Hello Everyone :)

I am an indian, currently studying in a medical college in Malaysia. I am going to graduate in 2017. I am kind of in a huge trouble now, you see I cant do my internship in Malaysia because I am a foreign student and I cant do it in India also as because our degree is a twinning program. I was wondering, is it possible for me to do my medical internship anywhere else in the world except for US UK ? And how should I apply? I also want to do my postgraduation in Pediatrics. And I am thinking of doing a residency in pediatrics in Germany or any other European countries who will accept my degree. But to apply for that what should I do? How should I apply and through whom?
Looking forward to your kind replies. Please please help me in this :(