PDA

View Full Version : premed student case

sulaimanshaltoni
10-13-2004, 10:19 AM
hey. I graduated with a 3.2 cumm, 3.4 bio major GPA in 2003. since then, i've been trying to get myself on the medical track. i've taken the mcat twice now, 1)25M 2)23R . I really thought i'd do better overall the second time, i'm fine on sciences and writing. the verbal reasoning seriously killed me (having it rescored). i'm in shock and denial at this point. i don't really want to take it a third time, and have to wait till 2006 to get a decent shot at an american med school.

i've heard pretty cool things about st. chris, and i've studied in cambridge for a study abroad semester and really like england. i've been to luton, briefly. the prospect of being abroad again is exciting, and am considering applying and hopefully start by fall of next year, or sooner. i've got pre-reqs out of the way (except maybe statistics and calculus, how important are those?)

my other option is to try the dental school route. but man... it pales in comparison to medicine in my mind, although its life is less demanding, and that sounds good sometimes.

i'd like to hear some reaction and thoughts to this. did anyone have a similar situation? and if so, what are some reasons that led you to where you are now. thanks for your time.

FrenchFrie
10-13-2004, 11:15 AM
i've heard pretty cool things about st. chris

like what?

, and i've studied in cambridge for a study abroad semester and really like england. i've been to luton, briefly. the prospect of being abroad again is exciting, and am considering applying and hopefully start by fall of next year, or sooner.

cambridge is alot nicer than luton. dont have the same expectations.

i've got pre-reqs out of the way (except maybe statistics and calculus, how important are those?)

call and ask

goodluck!

stchrisrep
10-13-2004, 01:32 PM