PDA

View Full Version : Tell me your reviews about Slovak Universities , please !

promed123
08-22-2015, 08:29 PM
Hello Everybody !

I am igor and actually i am studying the serious possibility to study medicine in SLOVAK.

I am considering deeply the possibility to study in Russia too.

But i wish reviews ( several reviews ...) from students that lives there ( citizens and non-citizens).

Teachers are nice with their students? Are they teaching with a good quality ?

What is your general (AND critical) review of the course offered by Slovak universities ?

If the person decides to rent a small apartament to live... should be easy to rent something cheap ?

Universities in Czech Republic are really rigid and difficult... maybe more hard that a Slovak university ( i guess ... ?)

thx! igor

janamedica
09-03-2015, 10:07 AM
Hey Igor,

I am a student at Comenius University in Bratislava and am very excited to start. I can't tell you much about the classes and teachers, but so far I have only heard good stuff from students already studying at Comenius University. About my personal experience I can tell you once school starts!

About finding accomondation I can tell you that there are several Facebook Groups where you can find rooms, apartments and people searching for roommates.
Of course it depends how close you want to live to the university ( it is located in Stare Mesto, the ''old town'' which is a more expensive neighbourhood than for example ruzinov or pertzalka, which are farther away), but apartments can be found easily (with help of a realestate agency or without ) with nice conditions and a low price! Rooms are even more cheap and since you will be a student, I bet it will be nice to live with other students as well!