PDA

View Full Version : hey guys!! please help me out

wnrudqls
06-09-2015, 06:36 AM
hello guys!

i am actually only a freshman who is just entering in bachelor of physical therapy

since i want to be guided from you guys how to become a doctor in united states. so as a pre med student, i am

visualizing myself to pursue into medicine later on. but one question comes to my mind. because i have just

settled down my pre med student life in UERM which is located in the Philippines. but since i am not a filipino

citizen and either i am not a filipino american.. so definitely i am really a foreign student that's why i really want

to know if there's way to come true my dream.

please help me!!!

thank you very much :)

LilyAsh
08-07-2015, 12:43 PM
hello guys!

i am actually only a freshman who is just entering in bachelor of physical therapy

since i want to be guided from you guys how to become a doctor in united states. so as a pre med student, i am

visualizing myself to pursue into medicine later on. but one question comes to my mind. because i have just

settled down my pre med student life in UERM which is located in the Philippines. but since i am not a filipino

citizen and either i am not a filipino american.. so definitely i am really a foreign student that's why i really want

to know if there's way to come true my dream.

please help me!!!

thank you very much :)

Okay so you're an international student currently doing a bachelor's degree in the Philippines... if you want a medical career then you need to work super hard on your grades. If you want to go to medical school in the US you need to 1) Have more than just perfect GPA, you need other stuff like volunteer experience, extracurricular, etc... 2) you need to have cash, and a lot of it. US medical schools are EXPENSIVE. And as an international student you're not entitled to any loans, financial aid and all that stuff in the US. 3) You need to take the MCAT