PDA

View Full Version : SGUSOM: Incoming August 2015 Class forum

HotShots213
02-03-2015, 03:43 PM
Sorry if there is already one of these floating around (feel free to post the link to it if there is!)

Anyway, I'm thrilled to say that I will be attending SGUSOM starting August 2015 (unless I get in somewhere else in the US which is unlikely [<-- unfortunate to say...]... but hey... I'll take what I can get because I just want to practice medicine! "I am Jack's last resort" <-- Fight club reference) I'd like this forum to be an opportunity to start getting to know other prospectives of this class and exchange ideas, advice, tips, stories, and just help each other mentally and emotionally prepare for this next step in our lives! I guess I'll start...

I won't give my name other than just "Al" cause there are definitely some crazy people on these forums hah.. so if you care to know, just send me a message or something. I'm 26. I'm from Jacksonville, FL. I got a Bio degree at Florida State University and then a Medical Science Masters at University of South Florida. For those that are curious, I got accepted with a [GPA 3.41cum, 3.31sci, MCAT: same as my age.... Medical Science Master's GPA 3.68]. I showed an upward trend starting my senior year of undergrad. I did research in Tumor virology and also was a lab instructor for Biology for non-majors. Did a medical science master's after undergrad cause I felt I needed a boost. Worked as an ER physician scribe for the past 3 yrs. Also recently engaged and my fiance is coming to SGU with me as a significant other!!! (so if there is anyone in THAT particular boat, definitely let me know)! I'm looking forward to hearing from more of you guys/gals!

PM for the link to the fb group page.

MSUSpartan2015
02-03-2015, 08:05 PM