PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have questions about Aureus? Current student here

hollboy
07-19-2014, 06:29 PM
Hey guys,

I am a student at this school currently. I am actually in rotations now after passing Step 1 (thank God!). This forum was a big help when I was looking to take the plunge into the Caribbean, so if any of you have any questions about the school post away. I'm more than happy to help :)

medstudent224
07-22-2014, 11:44 AM
can you tell me about how the school is.. exams, classes, how many people pass through all 5 semesters?
how do they prepare you for step 1??

thanks!

Hey guys,

I am a student at this school currently. I am actually in rotations now after passing Step 1 (thank God!). This forum was a big help when I was looking to take the plunge into the Caribbean, so if any of you have any questions about the school post away. I'm more than happy to help :)

gurp93
07-27-2014, 02:36 AM
Hi, I am a student at Aureus, preparing for Step 1. I had some questions regarding starting rotations; I will start them after writing the exam. How do I go about setting up the rotations and how in advance before should I apply? Do I set up the core rotations myself with the hospitals or does the school do that for me? Any info on how and when to apply will be appreciated. Some hospitals only offer for example, 3 core rotations, so to do the others at a different hospital do I apply for those afterwards, or how do I set up this "schedule" per say. Also, the electives, can I do those in between the core rotations, or are those to be done once core rotations are complete? I just want to make sure I set everything up on time, and not to wait till after step 1. I threw a handful of questions, but any advice will be very helpful and much appreciated. Thank you .

Regards,
Gurp

hollboy
08-01-2014, 12:38 AM
can you tell me about how the school is.. exams, classes, how many people pass through all 5 semesters?
how do they prepare you for step 1??

thanks!