PDA

View Full Version : 6 yr Lodz just had Skype interview!!!!

veedee
07-14-2014, 06:38 AM
Hello !

Has anyone else had the interview for 6 yr or 4 yr? Did you get accepted? Did you know all questions asked?
I have just had my Skype interview I am applying to the 6 year program as I am a high school graduate! :)
I got asked quite a few questions, the interview itself went very very well - I was very confident in this section so I think they were happy with me :D :D

but the science questions were a little tougher for me but I think I knew most of them,
They asked:

Biology
Process of protein synthesis- didn't really know to well mixed it up
Three cell organelles that have double membrane- knew 2/3
Functions of skin
How immune system works- antigens

Chemistry
what is Avogadro law - didn't know got confused with something else and gave them the wrong definition!
what is oxidation/reduction
What functional group is alcohols in
what types of bonds are in proteins/peptide bonds

I was a bit nervous :/ but I am straight from high school not college so hopefully I have a chance

rjkhemlani
07-17-2014, 05:10 AM
Can you please tell me if you got in or not. I would greatly appreciate it.

rjkhemlani
07-17-2014, 05:11 AM
By the way, are you from an American school or European school?

veedee
07-17-2014, 05:18 AM
Yes I am in :D
I am from a european school!
Are you from the US?

rjkhemlani
07-17-2014, 06:29 PM
Hey congratulations!
I am not from the US. I am originally from India but have been living outside since I was 7 and now it is my 5th year in Japan. I study at an international school which runs according to the American system. :)

rjkhemlani
07-17-2014, 06:32 PM
Hey veedee,
When exactly did you have your interview?

veedee
07-17-2014, 06:34 PM
Hey congratulations!