PDA

View Full Version : [Q] Options for Transferring From Semmelweis

p0sixninja
04-12-2014, 04:24 AM
Hey folks :)

I've been reading a lot here and seen people asking or helping each other out with their experiences so i decided to join this community :)

So i hope you would be able to share your information with me about my issue coz it's going to be extremely helpful for me and others with the same question.

I've been living in Budapest for about 3 years , i did my whole high school here and got my diploma here. at the moment i'm studying at Pre-med college and 2 months from now i have the entrance exam ( Medicine Faculty ).

Due to some reasons my only available option is semmelweis , yes i know that the pros are less than cons. but anyway...

I really do not want to stay the whole 6 years here unless there wouldn't be any other option left
I would like to know what are my options for transferring doesn't matter when ,( 2nd year, 3rd year,,,) to other countries.

i know about USMLE but it seems pretty impossible for me. it would be just waste of time. ( as i heard from others )
but if you have any information about this topic please let me know .

looking forward to your replies :)

devildoc8404
04-12-2014, 05:15 AM
Why would USMLE be impossible or a waste of time? If you want to work in the US (you did not say whether you do or not), it is part of the mandatory requirements for specialization/work there. Granted, it would usually have nothing to do with transferring to another medical school (transfer to a US medical school is brutally competitive and requires the completion of a university degree and MCAT before medical school, so you can forget about that), but it is important depending on where you want to work in the future.