PDA

View Full Version : Medical Schools in Italy in English

chb
01-31-2014, 09:58 PM
Anybody know anything about schools in Italy that teach in English? They're really cheap which is a huge plus.

chb
01-31-2014, 09:59 PM
I meant the public ones, there's a private one that aint cheap.

Eternity Flame
02-04-2014, 06:32 AM
I once heard about a medical school in Italy , but i cant remember the name . Though that school teach in English you gotta pass an Italy language examination

forcheta
02-06-2014, 02:41 PM
University of Pavia offers such programm for sure.

the_red_devil
04-16-2014, 09:54 AM
I'm studying at the university of Pavia in Italy and there are several other cities that are offering courses in English now. Milan has two schools, as does Rome, Napoli and Bari have one each. The education is up to the Western European standards, the tuition fees are almost nothing compared to the Eastern European schools' rip offs and the quality of life is pretty great. Not to mention, studying medicine in Italy sounds so much cooler than studying medicine in, say, Romania or Bulgaria.

forcheta
04-17-2014, 04:50 PM
The education is up to the Western European standards, the tuition fees are almost nothing compared to the Eastern European schools' rip offs and the quality of life is pretty great.

Just to clarify a few things, how much do you pay per year there?

luca1229
04-19-2014, 05:48 PM
I strongly recommend you to avoid studying medicine in Italy.

The Medical Schools that offer courses taught in English are almost all newly-founded, and the preparation they offer is pretty poor compared to the courses taught in Italian.