PDA

View Full Version : How to make strong CV?

TAJIK
10-30-2013, 03:37 PM
Hi there. I am a first year medical student in one of the Turkish med schools (which are considered as EU med schools)
after graduating from my school I want to do my residency in USA. So what and when should I do in order to make strong CV?
Regards

P.S: I was a partisipand and honarable metion holder of International Mendeleev Chemistry Olympiad, have graduated from high school with GPA of 4.00. have participated at some chemistry workshops... and my GPA at my med school is 3.00 now.

Tricuspid
10-31-2013, 08:17 AM
You'll want to start doing observerships in the US and do electives in your final year in the US. Also just make sure ur a top student at your medical school.

devildoc8404
10-31-2013, 09:53 AM
Remember also that, unless your medical school has an official relationship with a US medical school, you will most likely not be allowed to complete any rotations until you are in the final year of medical school. Laboratory research might be different, if you complete it during school vacations or something, but you will need to check that out individually.

As far as creating a good CV, the stuff you have done is great. You just need more of it. Volunteer work, research publications, public service efforts, and stuff like that will help a lot.

TAJIK
10-31-2013, 02:13 PM
Remember also that, unless your medical school has an official relationship with a US medical school, you will most likely not be allowed to complete any rotations until you are in the final year of medical school. Laboratory research might be different, if you complete it during school vacations or something, but you will need to check that out individually.

As far as creating a good CV, the stuff you have done is great. You just need more of it. Volunteer work, research publications, public service efforts, and stuff like that will help a lot.