PDA

View Full Version : need advice related to lab shadowing.

TAJIK
10-19-2013, 09:54 AM
Hi to every1 and have a good day. First of all let me talk about my self: I am a medical student from Turkey who planns to do residency program in USA. So as a part of my application I do need really good recomdindation letters. As I aslo do plan to do PhD in USA I do need recomendation letters relating to my basical clınical skills. So I decided at the end of this academic year to do some shadowing in one of the labs in USA.
So how can I achieve my goal.
Regards!!!!

devildoc8404
10-19-2013, 12:20 PM
Hey Tajik.

You can probably apply for some bench experience in US labs this year (assuming you can get a visa), but in order to get clinical rotations -- and letters of recommendation -- in the US you will need to be in the final year of medical school, and you will need to have completed at least Step 1 of the USMLE.

TAJIK
10-19-2013, 12:53 PM
Hey Tajik.

You can probably apply for some bench experience in US labs this year (assuming you can get a visa), but in order to get clinical rotations -- and letters of recommendation -- in the US you will need to be in the final year of medical school, and you will need to have completed at least Step 1 of the USMLE.

Hi and thank u Devildoc for ur respond.
Can You explain in details how I can apply for some bench experience in US labs?

devildoc8404
10-19-2013, 01:03 PM