PDA

View Full Version : Need urgent help

auvik000
08-20-2013, 12:29 PM
Hi, I am a doctor from Bangladesh,recently completed my MBBS here and also done with the 1yr internship. I'm very much interested to do post graduation in abroad & also intended to settle down in that country in which i'll do my PG(MD,MSc or Phd). So guys pls suggest me some gud countries which r offering gud pg degrees at minimum cost but gud in quality plus better living standard for doctor after getting their medical registration(it should be easy). I've shortlisted a few countries,but those have more cons thn pros that i'm very much confused wht to do. for instance- Ukraine/Russia(Pros-2yrs MD, Cheap. Cons- Not recognized by many countries, bad living standard for doctors,few pt in hospital,etc) China(Pros-Cheap, 3yrs MD. Cons-more theoretical thn practical study, bad reputation worldwide for Chinese degree holders) India/Malaysia-Too Expansive for foreigners Germany-Can't find a gud subject/not clear about their system etc.etc.etc.... pls guys,help me out to take a gud decision.

devildoc8404
08-20-2013, 02:36 PM
Steer clear of Ukraine, Russia, China, etc. Unless you honestly want to live there, I mean, and you want to give them money to abuse you while you train. (Which is freaking insane, if you ask me.)

Look to places where you do NOT have to pay any tuition for specialty training, but rather, where you actually receive a living wage for your work as a resident.

Germany is a great option, if you can speak German very well and get yourself there for some interviews. For someone who only speaks English out of the EU languages, though, and is not an EU citizen, the chances are veeeeerrrrry slim.

devildoc8404
08-20-2013, 02:38 PM
Also, to be quite frank, be sure to use spell check. If you contact people in English and use terms like "gud" and "r" instead of "good" and "are," your correspondence will likely end up in the garbage.

auvik000
08-20-2013, 04:47 PM