PDA

View Full Version : about Medical University Of Sofia

housam424
07-08-2013, 08:16 AM
Dear Guys,

I am a medical student in Aleppo University, Syria. Because of the fighting in my city I am about to transfer to the Medical University of Sofia.

Do you recommend this university for me as I wish to register with the GMC after graduation ? if not which medical school with an English course do you recommend for me ?

Does anyone know how much I should pay per year ? ( please mention that I am Bulgarian )

Thanks for your help :)

devildoc8404
07-13-2013, 08:30 AM
Your tuition will depend on whether you enter the Bulgarian or the English language curriculum. I would strongly recommend the Bulgarian curriculum for better teaching, better academic support, and a better-prepared cohort of medical students.

GMC approval should pose no problems, as MU-S offers an EU medical diploma. The стажант period of 6th year is accepted in the UK as the equivalent of FY1, so you are eligible to enter FY2 after graduation, assuming you can find a position.

Good luck...

housam424
07-13-2013, 09:21 AM
Thanks for replay,

Actually I am planning to enter the English course as my Bulgarian language is not strong enough to study medicine. Would this cause any problem for me with the GMC ?
and would you advise me to enroll in this course ?

Thanks

devildoc8404
07-13-2013, 10:00 AM