PDA

View Full Version : Davenport MBA?

Vestal
10-01-2012, 07:35 PM
Hello all!
I am an incoming student for Spring 2013. I am planning on taking out student loans and I know that the 2 primary financing options are EdInvest or the Davenport MBA.

Could anyone shed a little light on the Davenport MBA? How time consuming are the classes? Also, why are the loans through the Davenport MBA so much better than the EdInvest even with the added expense of the tuition of the MBA classes?
Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!

robertdeutsch
10-04-2012, 11:23 AM
Hello all!
I am an incoming student for Spring 2013. I am planning on taking out student loans and I know that the 2 primary financing options are EdInvest or the Davenport MBA.

Could anyone shed a little light on the Davenport MBA? How time consuming are the classes? Also, why are the loans through the Davenport MBA so much better than the EdInvest even with the added expense of the tuition of the MBA classes?
Thanks!

I've heard that it's not so much how time consuming the MBA classes are, but how time consuming SABA's classes are. There's another thread that Seattle posted on advising against it unless you MUST. I'm assuming some people use it to supplement the student loans and/or reduce the amount from Ed-Invest that they require.

I had planned on doing it beginning first semester, but since the schedule is already so demanding, I will probably be waiting it out until things ease up. (If I decide to at all) Keep in mind that you want your focus on SABA, because that's what's going to pay off. You WILL be incurring those extra expenses (tuition, etc) in addition to Ed-Invest, so it's worth some consideration.

Sabastudentspouse
10-17-2012, 09:53 AM
Hi Vestal,

How time consuming are the classes?