PDA

View Full Version : Great 1 and 2 bedroom apts for rent

wolf02
09-04-2012, 09:18 PM
I'm a former student of the island and am posting about vacancies for the mostly computer illiterate (yet very sweet and kind) landlord.

I lived two places while I was in Aruba and had I found this place first, it would have only been one.

The apartments are in a gated development which you need an electronic clicker to get into which means it's very very safe. plenty of room for parking. I believe there are two one bedrooms for $500 a month each. a very large 2 story one bedroom for $650/month. and a two bedroom for $900 if I remember correctly. (all the prices are US)

all those prices are not including utilities which is standard for the island. they all have their own meters so you never are paying for anyones usage but your own. also the apartments are extremely well made which is very hard to find on the island.

I heard a rumor that the campus moved from where it was when I went there, so it's about a 7 minute drive to the new campus and it's close to grocery stores as well.

the landlord is very nice but speaks mainly spanish and italian his english is good enough when you add gestures. he's great with cars, knows everyone worth knowing on the island and is an invaluable resource to newcomers. He's also very generous with rides to the airport and getting things fixed promptly.

really these are amazing apts and I was lucky to find them when I was there, hopefully you will enjoy them too. first come first serve, email me at wolf 02 at gmail with any questions

CIN22
09-17-2012, 01:14 AM