PDA

View Full Version : gdank university premed books

nmasango
07-13-2012, 08:14 PM
Hello,

I just applied to the premed program and I was wondering what books are used for pre-med course. Secondly, is there housing provided if you are doing the premed course? I want to retake the sciences as I graduated a while back so I intend to get a refresher. How would you rate the courses? Could someone plz provide me some information on everything. I would greatly appreciate it

Regards!

kathleenmurphyib
07-14-2012, 11:30 PM
Hey! I'm going into premed course too! I don't know about the books, although another guy I talked to said that for some courses they use the same books as the Year I's in the MD programme. Look him up as Trisha123, he replied on two of my threads and gave me a ton of info about the course since he went through it too. I'll ask him about it :P I'll PM you soon.

nmasango
07-18-2012, 02:59 AM
Thank you very much as well. Any Idea on how the premedical courses are? Also I was interested on information on housing what are prices or if you can be in the dorms.

kathleenmurphyib
07-18-2012, 03:43 AM
What was told to me was if you put the work into it, you'll do fine, and while you can get good grades throughout the year from working hard, it doesn't mean that its easy. The course is supposed to compress two years of sciences classes into seven months, and it will go by incredibly quickly. Professors were said to be charismatic, but I don't believe they're going to coddle you like in high school.