PDA

View Full Version : Places to live

rpatel12
06-26-2012, 08:02 PM
Hey guys,

im new to Avalon starting in the Fall, does anyone know a good real estate company to contact for housing? i tried calling a few but they seem to be ridiculously overpriced...anyone got any tips they can throw my way? appreciate the help

Silent_Orchestra
06-27-2012, 12:06 PM
I believe Avalon has on-campus living, and it is mandatory to stay on campus for the first semester. If there isn't anything available on campus, your best bet would be to contact the administration for help in finding housing off campus. I'm sure there are a lot of students that are finishing on the island and there can a possibility you would be able to get their place. If you call the U.S admin office i'm sure they will help you out.

rpatel12
06-27-2012, 10:22 PM
funny, they never mentioned it. I did make some calls and i found some lady that has some apartments in the city for real cheap. Im gonna call admin and find out about the housing. whatever happens, i'll keep posted in case anyone else has same concerns

MD2Be2014
07-10-2012, 08:14 PM
i would suggest you live on campus for the first semester. If you do live off campus, you'll need a car and someone to guide u around the city. Anyway, curcao is an amazing place to live. no lie. As for off campus housing, it's really hard to find good places in a good neighborhood with a good price.
On campus housing was $750/month (excluding utilities) back in sept 2011, when i lived in it. I think it's $800 now. Off campus is much less, if you'd like i could get u some numbers to contact or at least try too.

fey
10-12-2012, 08:23 AM
Please do you know anything about double occupancy houses for the first semester on campus? The single occupancy studios are a bit pricey...

brucewayne
10-17-2012, 06:01 PM
Please do you know anything about double occupancy houses for the first semester on campus? The single occupancy studios are a bit pricey...