PDA

View Full Version : CMU is the best Choice

tsmith
05-23-2012, 05:20 PM
Hi, I'm a student (a real student that attends classes) at CMU. I am grateful that I chose this school. Before coming to Curacao, I was very nervous and I had second though about CMU due to Value MD. I called the headquarters everyday because of the foolishness that I was reading on Value MD. The little nice lady answer my questions with no problems. Recollecting, before getting to the island, I called over 50 times (no kidding). I had questions and I needed answers. I was transferred to the dean a few times where he was happy to answer ALL of my questions. After he answered my questions, with no doubt in my mind I knew that I have made the right decision. Furthermore, when I arrived to the island, they had people waiting at the airport for me. I felt so special. The people brought me to the dorms (I did not have to pay for a taxi or a local bus) free of charge. On my way to the dorms the gentle (Who is a teacher) answered all of our questions. He gave us a prep talk, letting us know how good the school was. Well after a few weeks I have finally found out that the school is a great school and has a lot of potential. Yes its new but we are growing in numbers.

One of the advantages are the class sizes are very small so we can have one on one with our teachers. The teacher are passionate and want us to learn every thing they know. Coming to CMU, I found out that the school really cares and they want the best for us as future doctors. Please do not listen to the negativity on Value MD because you will be missing out on a good opportunity. It's the cheapest Caribbeans medical school and you get what you pay for. Which is a good education. The school has great teachers and they really knows their material.

verokmed
05-23-2012, 08:15 PM