PDA

View Full Version : Requirement for basic medicine course in Debrecen?

AndrewIS
02-15-2012, 12:04 PM
Hi guys,

I just finished my high school and got accepted to this university, which major in commerce but now i want to study medicine ( i'm thinking of university of Debrecen)

The reason i want to do basic medicine course first because i have no science background.

So my question is are there any entrance exam if i just want to get into BMC?

Thanks for replying.

bidiboom
02-16-2012, 05:22 AM
Hi guys,

I just finished my high school and got accepted to this university, which major in commerce but now i want to study medicine ( i'm thinking of university of Debrecen)

The reason i want to do basic medicine course first because i have no science background.

So my question is are there any entrance exam if i just want to get into BMC?

Thanks for replying.

Andrew hi, to my knowledge to be admitted in med school you need to take entrance exam, but to get in BMC class, you will need olny high school diploma. But to get the most accurate info its better to get in contact with the school directly:
University of Debrecen :: Medical School and Health Science Center (http://www.ud-mhsc.org/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25&Itemid=40)

I also suggest to read other threads and posts about Debrecen med school, there are a lot of info about it here.

african_child
02-16-2012, 01:42 PM
Getting into the BMC course is very easy (you already said you got admitted, didn't you?). However, since you don't have a solid science background, the first 2 years (1st and 2nd of the 6 years ) are going to be extremely difficult for you. And this is even assuming that you managed to make it through the BMC (yes, people DO repeat the BMC!).