PDA

View Full Version : British Undergraduate Student applying to 4 Years Medicine in Poland- HELP!?!

planet
04-22-2011, 02:17 AM
Hey,
I'm a british student, have an undergraduate degree in biomedical sciences and currently thinking to apply for the 4 years Medicine at universities in Poland. I applied to universities in UK and despite meeting entry requirements, I didnt get in :(

Do you think i stand chance of getting into Polish medical schools?
And are they extremely hard in terms of study? I saw they are like 5 days a week 8am-6pm study?
Is it extremely hard to pass the exams and how easy is it to understand their english (tutor's english as they'd probably have an accent?!)
Can I do 4 years study there and do my foundation (Year 1 and Year 2) in the UK? or do i have to do that there?

below is my academic qualification, could u kindly suggest my chances of getting accepted if i make an application please:
School Leaving Certificate (equivalent to GCSEs) - 77%
A-Levels - Biology-Grade C, Maths- grade B, Chemistry- Grade C, AS_Physics- Grade C
BSc(Hons) Biomedical Sciences - 2.1 (Higher second class)
IELTS - 7.5 overall
Work experience/Activities:
- Work shadowing doctors at Hospital
- Working as a Support Worker supporting people with learning disabilities for the last 3 years
- Volunteered in a charity shop every saturday
- Volunteered as a Course Representative at University
- University Ambassador in the Rugby Carnegie Challenge Cup at Wembley Stadium in London
- University Representative for Oxford University Press for Biosciences

Thanks for reading my mail and hope to hear from you soon :)

doc_million
04-22-2011, 04:25 AM
hey there ,
The english of the prof will be not of oxford accent anyways , its a different country and they will have the accent , but here its medicine they know medicne and you know english!!! so you have to mix it in the right way,