PDA

View Full Version : I AM CONFUSED!!(admission)

pdy930124
01-12-2011, 08:47 PM
I am an international student studying in Canada. Im Korean and I plan to

apply for the three universities other than Debrecen. Debrecen has this

policy that if you have Korean citizenship, even though I have been living

in Canada for 8 years, I have to apply at BMC Korea. For the people who

doesn't know what BMC Korea is, I don't have an answer because they

are so conplicated. Anyways my questions are...

1. Entrance Exams

I have heard it is not 30 course level. I mean it has some university level

Chem and Bio. I just don't get this. Does that mean a normal

highschool student who studies hard just can't pass this exam? I guess

people can just say '*sigh* just go to another university.... kids these

days...'

But I really need this. Basically in Canada, no actually in Alberta, you take

science 10 and then bio 20 and 30... and diploma (kinda like SAT). So Im

studying for 20 and 30 and going in depth. Would that help? I want to hear

you guys' story. How should I study?

2. Who to trust in these cruel days

I came across this contact, Ms Julia Barta at study in hungary site. It said

contact for Canada and her information. I emailed her and she told me that

I have to submit my application through her. To Toronto. And when I get accepted

then I can take the entrance exam in Toronto which I can apply with, to the

three universities.

But then I also contacted Korean representive. I emailed them and they

said that it sounds fishy that I have to take it in Toronto and that

last year 3 students from Canada took it in Korea. And they also said that

I had to send my application through them. However.... I strongly got the impression

that they were trying to make me enrol in one of their "pre med" courses.

This is understandable because they make profit by putting people in courses.

Pre med courses, what I heard at least, are basically bunch of Korean