PDA

View Full Version : the truth about IUHS from student who was there.

IUHS student
07-14-2004, 05:38 PM
I was under the impression the people who post here with negative remarks were just one or two people who has some bad experience with IUHS. I was a student at IUHS until May 2003. I did about 3 semesters at the school starting in August 2002. I want to help someone out there with the honest truth about IUHS thatís why I am writing this.
When I went to IUHS in August I was taken back by the "the house" we call a school. Then I was also taken back by the fact my incoming class was 10 students, out of which only 6 of us were new students. Within a few days we lost 2 students. I was ready to transfer too but I gave it a two week chance. Things were not bad. I had one teacher who I thought was amazing. HE taught us everything and that was the reason for me to stay. I liked the island and for the most part students were mature (with exceptions). The staff was pretty good. Always there for u and willing to work with you.
Well this May things changed.
The teacher who was good, he was gone. He is no longer part of the school. Our principal resigned and then there was 2 teachers left who clear could not run a medical school without support. Yes you read right, we had 2 teachers to give us a medical education. When I first came in I already thought we were limited on campus with the number of teachers we had. We wanted more but no one listened to us.