PDA

View Full Version : Questions about Chiropractics

workinboy
11-16-2010, 08:59 AM
Hey guys. I've been searching around for a couple of days about chiropractors and the field of chiropractics and stumbled across this site and saw that there are quite a few regulars who partake in the discussions around here. With that being said, I wanted to see if I could get a few questions answered and possible look for someone to talk to and get advice from as time goes on. Anyway, I am currently a second year student at a University in North Carolina. All through high school and at the beginning of college I thought I had my heart set on med school and orthopaedics. Anyway, after thinking about everything and just getting a feel for the rest of my life, I'm not so sure about it anyway, but I do know I'd like to stay in the medical field. I've been seeing a chiropractor for my own problems for almost 6 years now and it's always a great visit.

I just wanted to get some advice/opinions on the life of a chiropractor. Do you generally work as much as MDs or DOs? Are you happy with your career as a chiropractor or do you wish you would have tried to go to medical school? What does the future of chiropractics look like? From what I've read it seems that chiropractors are beginning to become more popular these days especially with all of the healthcare reforms. And finally, how's the compensation in relation to the amount of hours worked? Feel free to PM me or reply to this post - always looking to meet people and learn more about anything, really!

Thanks again guys!

khiro
11-16-2010, 03:50 PM
workinboy

for my view on chiropractic please view my previous posts. that is my opinion on the profession; and others will differ with me and that is ok. i imagine both views are right depending on the person and his present station in life. i don't recommend chiropractic as a vocation for a young person.