PDA

View Full Version : New Guy

Forsaken38
09-17-2010, 06:28 AM
Hello to all,
I am a beginning Chiro student, and I wanted to share a little about myself. I am new to the forums, but have been reading for a while now. I didn't take my undergrad work seriously, but I have matured over the last 4 years. I took a break from school to let my wife finish her M.S.N., and she is a Neonatal NP now. So it is my turn to go back to school, I chose Chiro because I wanted freedom to have a life and work on the preventative side of health care. The last 5 years in a hospital in various roles has made me rather cynical. I have a strong science background and want to run an allopathic EB practice. I am excited about the new legislation regarding Rx formulary and the intergration of services. I am hoping it leads to a greater acceptance of DC's as PCP's (hospital privledges, etc.)

I applied to Cleveland KC and got in provisionally. ( I need a psych course.) But after reading alot of posts here and other places I am concerned that it is not that great of a school. I picked it because I liked the area, the advisor was very nice to me, and they teach ddx.

Is Cleveland a good chiro school? And I know that NUHS, western states and texas CC are all good. Life, Sherman, etc. are not so good. What do you guys think?

CARICOM-MED
09-17-2010, 10:15 AM
Why didn't you apply to DO or MD Programs ?
you can pretty much have unlimited scope, and not worry about uncertain future, i.e. Rx, hospital privilages, etc...

Just think, for the $$$ you spend in Chiro college, you can probably get into an average or even good Carribean school, and practice as a full Physician.....and if you wish focus on preventive medicine....