PDA

View Full Version : Mcat



bucoexplor300
07-24-2010, 07:44 PM
I know that MUA now requires MCAT scores, SABA recommend MCAT score but its not required so will SABA make the change to?

Kewlwhip
07-24-2010, 08:05 PM
Your statement is partially correct, however if you are from the U.S., you are now required to take the MCAT for Saba. Canadian students are highly recommended to take them MCAT, but it is currently not required.

You can see this on the Saba website at Saba University School of Medicine - home (http://www.saba.edu) Go to the admission requirements page.

The Real Word
07-26-2010, 08:03 PM
Go home with you MCAT book and make love to it like you never did before and do well like your life depends on it, because it does. Do yourself a favor and studying and practice for the MCAT like you never did before. Apply to US for MD, DO, podiatry, hairstylest, ganitor, anything. Dont think that you will come to Saba and it will be the easier way to become a doctor. Most get in, extremely few get through. And i dont want to write this to discourage you but the stress here to get to the same location (M.D. practice) is not worth it. It will take years away from your total life and for NO REASON what so ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

munda14
07-26-2010, 09:54 PM
everyone knows we have to work real hard to become doctor. by going to caribbean route it may be more hard for us. but if we can get through, we can make difference in so many people's lives.

why do you think its not worth it???







Copyright © 2003-2018 ValueMD, LLC. All rights reserved.