PDA

View Full Version : What's it like at the Medical University of Gdansk?

Jonno1873
04-08-2009, 05:12 PM
Hi!

I am an English student looking to study medicine in Europe.

Can any one comment on these questions in relation to courses taught in English at
the Medical University Gdansk, Poland.

How good are the lecturers?
Are they easy to understand?
How good is the library?
How good is the IT?
What size are the classes?
How many British students enroll each year?
What are the halls of residence like?
What’s it like overall?

Thanks!

Jonno :D

Rendra91
07-15-2009, 08:04 PM
Hello
I am waiting too about those information.
thank you

anuruddha1982
07-21-2009, 01:39 PM
Hi!
I am a student currently studying at the Medical University of Gdansk. I've just completed my first year.

The course in English, on the whole is pretty good. It still has a few things that need ironing out, but nothing major really.
The lecturers are pretty good. Generally the standard of English amongst the lecturers is very good, although, there are a few bad ones here and there.
The library is very well stocked with all the books that you'll ever need to successfully complete the course. The IT facilities are very modern, there are about 1500 terminals, and the library, as well as the main university buildings have wi-fi.
The size of the classes are good. At the beginning of the year, your split into groups of 10. Each group has its own individual timetable which they follow. As far as I know, your group will remain the same for the whole 6 years. However, should you wish to change groups at any date, either to meet other people, or because you don't get on with your fellow group members, then you are free to do so.