PDA

View Full Version : Anatomy class and general questions

desiraju01
10-23-2008, 07:36 AM
i wish i could ask this question on the main Caribbean thread, but i do not know where that is and i am going ask all my "General" questions here in this thread.

basically, before i start to ask u the questions, keep in mind that i am a hearing-impaired student that wears digital hearing aids. i do not know sign language. i am normal like you except my hearing sux bawls (lol).

I know that in anatomy class, we wear scrubs and white facemask (the one that covers your mouth and nose)

for me, it's going to be difficult because i read lips when i converse with people.

so the main question is, do we really need to wear facemask?
i see pictures of students wearing it but the professors aren't.

is it possible for me to talk to professors before the semester starts? not just for anatomy but for other classes, because it will allow them to know me and we can discuss things.

is it possible for me to talk to the dean or someone who may know what to do?

i am not trying to make people to adjust things around, more like i am trying to adapt to the people around me.

i know most caribbean med schools do not have any accomodation for students like me, but im willing to face the challenge and overcome it as i have done always.

i do not think there is an option for "clear" or "transparent" facemask available, but are in the process..i could be wrong.

i hope the AUA official or someone with "in the know" can chime in and answer the questions.

also, to those who have taken anatomy class, please answer my questions.

Thanks!

DOC.p
10-23-2008, 07:51 AM
i wish i could ask this question on the main Caribbean thread, but i do not know where that is and i am going ask all my "General" questions here in this thread.