PDA

View Full Version : Loans

Mr_Docc
09-23-2008, 06:10 PM
Hi, i was wondering if you did NOT have to take out a loan from the school would it increase your chances of acceptance?

thanks

nectarine
09-23-2008, 08:20 PM
In my experience with AUA, loans and finances were completely separate from admissions and occurred weeks (or months) after my acceptance, so I'm guessing it would not make a difference in your case...

snowman43
09-30-2008, 08:15 AM
I was wondering something, I have FAFSA(government loans) here in the states. What happens to those loans when I am at AUA? Do they put them on hold because I am a current student or does AUA apply for the forbearence for you? I am real worried that I am going to have to start paying those back six months after attending AUA, this would be impossible? Anyone?

md12886
09-30-2008, 08:25 AM
you call them and they will defer your loans until your time at AUA.

islandthrift
09-30-2008, 12:53 PM
I was wondering something, I have FAFSA(government loans) here in the states. What happens to those loans when I am at AUA? Do they put them on hold because I am a current student or does AUA apply for the forbearence for you? I am real worried that I am going to have to start paying those back six months after attending AUA, this would be impossible? Anyone?

Because AUA does not have fafsa, your loans do not go on automatic deferment and you cannot ask for deferment for being a full or part time student. Apply for economic hardship with the reason being you make $0 per month. You will then be placed on economic hardship deferment for a year. Repeat the process once a year and you should be okay until you graduate from AUA.

dwpegues
10-01-2008, 05:38 AM