PDA

View Full Version : Laptops + Flight



gaspass
08-19-2008, 10:34 AM
Just curious if we have to do anything special if we take our laptops home over the break and bring them back. I was told that there is a duty if you don't run it by customs before leaving? Is that true??

tperrin
08-19-2008, 06:46 PM
I have never had a problem with this at all.

Cyberia
08-19-2008, 07:01 PM
Me neither. I think it's more if you have to send your laptop away for repairs. Then when it's shipped back, customs will want to charge you a fee unless you have it on the "list" via customs. You're supposed to go to the customs office to 'register' it somehow. I haven't done it yet.







Copyright © 2003-2018 ValueMD, LLC. All rights reserved.