PDA

View Full Version : Bad News For Manipal - What Does This Mean for AUA?

snoopydog23
08-01-2008, 08:10 PM
http://www.thehindu.com/2008/07/31/stories/2008073154660400.htm (http://www.thehindu.com/2008/07/31/stories/2008073154660400.htm)

Fornis J. Plebney
08-01-2008, 08:42 PM
I am a student from the medical school on Nevis (MUA – Medical University of the Americas) - and I just wanted to say I feel bad for the students there at AUA. I just read the article from “The Hindu” online about an AUA affiliate. The Medical Council of India has derecognized the division of the Manipal University called KMC International Center which is affiliated with the AUA College of Medicine. While AUA and others are having setbacks, I feel so fortunate to be at MUA in Nevis where we have a brand new state-of-the-art building opening and new world-class faculty arriving along with a new loan program for our students. Please read the article to be enlightened of the situation with India and Manipal and KMC Int’l Ctr affiliated with AUA at: http://www.thehindu.com/2008/07/31/stories/2008073154660400.htm (http://www.thehindu.com/2008/07/31/stories/2008073154660400.htm)

I'm not over at KMC, but my gut tells me this is all politics. It looks like KMC failed to kiss the ring of the MCI and is now catching some flak over it. I could be wrong, but that's just my hunch. It's also my hunch that this is a tempest in a teapot.

I'm glad you are happy and MUA and that you have a good faculty, you're building a new campus, and have a loan program. What a coincidence, the same exact thing is happening at AUA.

I'll make you a deal, you don't feel bad for me and I'll refrain from thinking you're a troll looking to stir up stuff on the AUA site.

Pax,

medicine2k6
08-01-2008, 09:01 PM
I dont think this is not much to worry about and feel it is politics as well. But there is something Ive heard...that Manipal is buying AUA completely and news of it should come soon! Again dont quote me on it.

rahulb