PDA

View Full Version : is AUA the new Ross?

fm79
07-30-2008, 01:36 PM
Hi I am a MUA student........i wanted to transfer to AUA but after reading your posts ......it seems to me you guys are really getting weeded out like ross true?

DOC.p
07-30-2008, 01:43 PM
i think you mean Ross in your title? - i made the change for you

Cyberia
07-30-2008, 01:43 PM
If you mean how ross admits everyone and then weeds out half the class, aua isn't like that. AUA has a bit stricter admission guidelines, yet you DO have to pass courses to be a physician (shocker i know). If you're able to do the work, it doesn't matter where you go..in the end you'll still have the MD initials after your name. If you can't..there's always buisness school..:)

DOC.p
07-30-2008, 01:46 PM
people fail here, people fail in Ross, people fail at SGU...should i continue?

if you want to call it weeding, i think it's really just separating from the very serious students and the not so serious ones. when you have admissions that aren't nearly as strict as US schools, there's going to be failures. there's nothing you can do about that.

there is no reason, if you're a serious student and work extremely hard, to be worried about being "weeded out".

Dr. Zoidberg
07-30-2008, 06:30 PM
There really isn't any weeding out at AUA. Alot of people have failed because they don't take med school seriously. Personally all the people I've seen fail were slacking off in the courses.

ADVICE* If you're a transfer student, try NOT to come to AUA for your third semester unless you've taken Microbiology and Immunology. We've got an incompetent department here and it's been a semester of hell. Terrible teaching, mandatory attendance, weekly quizzes, unfair exams, the works. Overall AUA is an alright school, but that department makes our school look like garbage.

NWS
07-30-2008, 11:04 PM
people fail here, people fail in Ross, people fail at SGU...should i continue?