PDA

View Full Version : Transfer from Ireland after failing the 4th year

StudentIreland
07-15-2008, 10:54 PM
Dear all,

I am very happy I found this site and I really hope someone can answer my question.

I am a Norwegian student (in 4th medical year in a 6 year program), studying in Dublin, Ireland.

Unfortunately I have failed (due to some personal issues) this repeating year (failed the the 4th year twice) so I am being discontinued from my college.

- What I am wondering about is my opportunity to transfer to any Polish university?

- Is it possible to transfer to a Polish University and start in the 4th year again?

I will really appreciated if someone can give me some advice for this issue.

I am not sure of this matters but my grades from high school is extremely hight, much higher than the requirements I read (however requirements for entry for the 1st year)

In advance much thanks to anyone that can give any advice

Kindest regards

inzy
02-06-2009, 10:12 AM
also does any1 know if they accept transfers from uk medical schools? i am also in a similar position. i failed my resit exam in the final year.

handsomeroses100
02-06-2009, 11:11 AM
inzy forward my email to studentireland

justanothernumber82
02-06-2009, 11:15 AM
try looking into katewicz, i've seen a good group of ppl going there-but just be careful coz like most programs, everyone promises a lot and delivers little-so be cautious!

av17
03-07-2009, 05:50 AM
Inzy,

Have you had any luck with tansferring to another medical school?

arman
06-29-2010, 11:47 PM
Leste posten din og lurte på om jeg kunne spørre deg om du fant et sted å gjøre ferdig studiene.

Har akkurat fått høre at jeg ikke har stått på mitt andre forsøk på sisteåret på University College London.

Hvis du har tid til å skrive tilbake vil det være veldig velkomment.

Min email daniel at reisel punktum net

Hei så lenge,
Daniel

Giantfan
09-05-2010, 12:05 PM