PDA

View Full Version : SGU vs Technion

spishan1
06-26-2008, 01:31 PM
Hey guys, I'm having this dilemma of deciding which school is better St. George's University or Technion Medical Institute of Technology in Israel. I got accepted to SGU for their Global Scholars program where I would study my first year at Northumbria in Newcastle, England and the 2nd year in Grenada and the 3 and 4th years in the states. Technion is all 4 years in Israel. I think Technion is the better choice slightly but not sure. What you guys think. SGU and come back to states after 2 years or Israel for 4?

enwyse
06-26-2008, 09:53 PM
I am a 2nd year Technion student and I would highly recommend the program.

I have heard good things about SGU and if you want to be a Doctor both schools will get you there. However, there are a few reasons I think you should consider the TEAMS program over SGU.

(1) The building. Sounds like a stupid reason, but the Technion American Medical Program is housed in the Rappaport building. This building has some of the greatest minds in Israel (and the world) working on cutting edge research. In going to school here, you will have these brilliant minds (Including 2 nobel prize winners, scheduled to lecture for TEAMS) in close proximity to you. For the most part, people in this building are VERY open to having people join in on their research. If you are serious about it and take some initiative you have the opportunity to research anything from Cancer to Stem Cells (etc...).