PDA

View Full Version : dental...

punjboy
12-16-2007, 05:23 AM
heya everyone..
i am a newbie in this community and well.. was reading threads and they were quiet helpful.
well i am a 2nd year student doing my bachelors with Major Biology in Michigan. I want to go ahead nto dentistry and well i have heard about school in poland.
first, are these schools well enough recognized by U.S, so that even after completing the 5 year DDS programme that i can return and go thru the licencing without any futher upgradation?
How can i get started towards my process for addmission. and what all options do i have to when it comes to choosing univ.

thanks in advance..

ad:confused:

oshka55
12-31-2007, 07:35 AM
heya everyone..
i am a newbie in this community and well.. was reading threads and they were quiet helpful.
well i am a 2nd year student doing my bachelors with Major Biology in Michigan. I want to go ahead nto dentistry and well i have heard about school in poland.
first, are these schools well enough recognized by U.S, so that even after completing the 5 year DDS programme that i can return and go thru the licencing without any futher upgradation?
How can i get started towards my process for addmission. and what all options do i have to when it comes to choosing univ.

thanks in advance..

ad:confused:

hey! I think you have to do 2 more years of US dental school on top on the 5 years in Poland. Poznan has a pretty good dental school and the facilities are brand new. Good luck

punjboy
01-21-2008, 07:54 AM
hey.. thanks for the reply. but even after completing 5 years in poland and transfering back. how hard is it to get into a dental school in U.S . Like what all exam process i have to go through.?

thanks

punjboy
01-21-2008, 07:55 AM
hey! I think you have to do 2 more years of US dental school on top on the 5 years in Poland. Poznan has a pretty good dental school and the facilities are brand new. Good luck