PDA

View Full Version : High chance of acceptance?

Malagant
10-29-2007, 08:59 PM
I know- Nobody here is a certifiable administrator or admissions officer; I'm just interested in your heresay and rumors. I've got the cash for four years, and the patience for five; I'm just wondering what chance a Canadian student with average grades and a mid-line MCAT (29) stands of getting into an Australian program...

Sydney, Auckland, Flinders, Queensland, Bond?

Lyndal @ UOW
03-07-2008, 03:08 AM
Wollongong?

glutamic
10-17-2008, 03:02 PM
You need to sit the gamsat

kevmeji
10-19-2008, 02:17 PM
Hi Malagant,

what are your actual stats (MCAT = 29 writting sample=?, GPA=?)

I am a Canadian student, did not write the GAMSAT and got into U of Sydney and Flinders with the following stats:

Undergraduate GPA: 3.59/4.0
MCAT PS 9, VR 11, Bio 10, writing sample: N
I am finishing off my masters degree but none of the universities took that into consideration when offering me an interview.

Good luck

stanfordpa2005
10-27-2008, 04:07 AM
I am first year student at Bond; from California; was a Physician Assistant for 3 year prior to starting med school.

I think you have a great chance of getting in.

By the way, I heard that Wollongong is a great program!

Ryan

pj1969
03-16-2009, 08:55 PM
Hey malagant - look at the post directly below your first one - you will find Lyndal is absolutely a "certifiable administrator or admissions officer", and trust me, she knows a lot.

If you are serious about studying Med in Australia - ask her! She is the horse's mouth, so to speak, at least for U.Wollongong. (Sorry Lyndal).

dadoc
03-17-2009, 06:41 AM
You need to sit the gamsat

No? Thats for Australian students.

Try UoW or Griffith or UoN or JCU

pj1969
03-17-2009, 07:21 PM
Dadoc, you can sit the GAMSAT in the UK, Ireland, Canada, the US, and (I think) Singapore, to apply for Australian or certain British universities.