PDA

View Full Version : Med School In Israel - Anyone have any questions

enwyse
01-12-2007, 10:23 AM
Alright, So I remember about a year ago when I was searching for Med Schools I was checking ValueMD like crazy and hoping to get as much info about what schools in Israel were like, what the requirements were grade wise and MCAT wise, and what the characteristics of the schools out here were.

I just wanted to offer myself to anyone who has any of these or other questions. I'm a student at the Technion American Student Program in Haifa and My sister is a graduate of the Sackler Program in Tel Aviv so I've got a lot of info to offer about both.

I don't check on here as much anymore, but if you want to e-mail me I'll gladly answer any questions you have.

[email protected]

Best of Luck,
Jhon

Dr BaSiM
01-24-2007, 08:53 PM
ok man

what about residency there for arab medical graduated

is it possible or not

DPR
01-28-2007, 04:28 PM
The Technion medical school prides itself in the diversity of its medical student body, residents and faculty. I am also first year student (in Jhon's class) and can personally attest to the positive and open atmosphere of the Faculty of Medicine regarding ethnic and religious diversity. The professors, attendings, residents and students here come from a wide variety of ethnic backgrounds and religious beliefs. I have not spent much time in the hospital yet, but during my interview I was told by our Dean that approximately 40% of the faculty are Arab (both Muslim & Christian). The student body is also very diverse. Among my relatively small group of acquaintences I have friends who are Muslim, Christian, Jewish, Baha'i, and Hindu... So, to answer your question directly, it is definately possible for an Arab medical graduate to do a residency at the Technion.