PDA

View Full Version : Labs



Dr.Azimi
12-21-2006, 05:56 AM
does any one know where the labs for Hist, Path, Micro, Physio and genetics are done.

I know the anatomy is done at the hospital how about the other ones.

Lesley
12-22-2006, 07:45 PM
we don't really have labs. for histo we look in microscopes at slides in a classroom.

Dr.Azimi
12-22-2006, 08:27 PM
no path lab, micro lab so what does that mean, wouldnt that hurt us in the long run.

sukhtinder
12-31-2006, 10:50 PM
when u goto xavier, you dont needs labs....xavier has state-of-the-art tools to make you the greatest physician on earth.

menorrhagia
01-01-2007, 11:16 PM
does any one know where the labs for Hist, Path, Micro, Physio and genetics are done.

I know the anatomy is done at the hospital how about the other ones.

Anatomy lab is indeed done at the main hospital, there is also a microscope lab for those courses requiring it. And most related lab work/slides are available online. There is also a "lab" for PDI/ICM. I am not sure what else is expected for the basic medical sciences, since majority of it is "reading the book". Of course clinical placement is one big lab, or many little ones that is done back in the USA.







Copyright © 2003-2018 ValueMD, LLC. All rights reserved.