PDA

View Full Version : Where to register for step 3



doc to be
12-07-2006, 07:30 PM
Hello everybody,
This is most likely a stupid question but where do I register for step3? ECFMG offers just step1 and step2, so I am a little bit lost..... How much should I get ready to cough out?
Thanks

Damascus
12-07-2006, 08:47 PM
You have to register through FSMB.org whether you are an IMG or AMG. The exam is approx $650 USD.
Hope that helps!

doc to be
12-10-2006, 09:44 PM
Thank you!, I found it

IMG2006
03-03-2007, 05:05 PM
Which states will allow an IMG to sit for Step 3 during the 1st year of residency? My state, FL, no longer sponsors anyone to take it. Previously, they had no required years of GME. I'm a PGY-1 now, and need to sit for it before the end of the year. Any help?

nevisbutterfly
03-03-2007, 06:01 PM
I know for a FACT that Arkansas will do it.

IMG2006
03-04-2007, 06:01 AM
Arkansas it is then! Thanks.

IMG2006
03-05-2007, 01:27 PM
I found it.... You have to actually start to apply to see this chart. It's located at

FSMB (http://www.fsmb.org/usmle_requirementschart.html)

nevisbutterfly
03-05-2007, 01:48 PM
Good Luck on Step 3. That is coming my way this year too. I will apply out of Arkansas as well since the state I am doing residency in does not sponsor the test until after residency. P.S. I am from Arkansas too.







Copyright © 2003-2018 ValueMD, LLC. All rights reserved.